May 22, 2023

Cool! I had some strawberries and they were great. My mom sent me the biggest mangos last week. Oh my god they were delicious. Religion tw // I'm not a catholic anymore, but god bless the USPS. Man I kinda like hand coding this website. For now I'm just using simple HTML and CSS but I'd love to learn js so I can do some complicated shit. Everyone around me is really fucking smart and good at what they do.
Lately, me and my cat Rupert have gotten into the habit of sitting on the balcony together now that the weather is a little bit warmer. It's so nice just looking at all of these city lights and working on whatever I wanna work on. Lately, it's just been writing this blog and rearranging some stuff on the main page. Eventually I still really wanna set up a photography section and kind of organize the files on this website a little better LOL. Overall, I've been having lots of fun working on this.

June 2, 2023

Yesterday was June 1!!!! The start of pride month, and my birthday! I used to like my birthday cuz it was right before summer break, but now I love it because it's the start of Pride! Hehe!
I think that it's so nice that Us Queers (tm) get a month to celebrate now. When I was growing up, this wasn't a thing. It wasn't even really a thing until a few sems after I started community college. It's crazy how much progress has been made over the course of my lifetime (25 years). Right nowwww I'm at my partners' place and having an edible lol.

June 3, 2023

OMG thank you all SO much for 1k views!

I've been having a really rough time after moving across the country. I kinda miss the food from home a little bit. A good Pad See Ew from the place near my mom's house, a bowl of kimchi soondooboo from the korean place that ended up opening in the same spot that my favorite ramen shop used to be at. They serve all the side dishes and things too when you order a bowl at that place. Purple rice, stewed potatoes and vegetable, seasoned bean sprouts, fried fish, fish cake, kimchi, seasoned cucumbers. My mom and I have a deal that she gets the stewed potatoes and the fish cake as long as I get to eat a piece. I always eat the bean sprouts and the cucumbers. Both of us kinda don't touch the kimchi haha. I prefer my kimchi cooked, even though that's less healthy.